?>

New Online Bible Study Begins Monday

Gaye Austin Study

Nehemiah: Teamwork Starts With One

Come join us for 6 weeks as we walk, work and worship with Nehemiah from Susa to Jerusalem. We will see the present reality of how the armor of God prepares us to help others rebuild, restore, rejuvenate those who are fainthearted, weak and discouraged both spiritually and physically. We can learn much from his life about diligence, details and dogged determination. He is a living example of Hebrews 5:14 “solid food is for the mature, whose perceptions are trained by practice to discern both good and evil.” He also was a disciple who counted the cost before embarking on any project just as Jesus said to do.

Are there others around you who are failing in their walk due to extraordinary circumstances? Is God calling you to be a Nehemiah to them? Have you counted the cost of the task before you? Have you bathed it in prayer as Nehemiah did not just once but over and over? How do you handle the thorns and thistles that creep into your life both outside and inside your community? Are you a team builder or just a spectator? Do you know and believe the Prayer of Jabez from 1Chron 4:10? These are some of the questions we will seek to answer.

We begin July 9th 7pm CST, 5pm MST, 8pm EST. Set your calendar! Set your alarm! Come join us on zoom:  https://zoom.us/j/686341609